Key Points to My Work

  • Designated area where workers can view their work.
  • Enables workers to focus on one job at a time.
  • Allows workers to work completely offline.
  • Easily maneuver through assigned different work queues.

Detailed Description of My Work

My Work Queues is where a user can find all the daily, monthly, or annual work that is assigned to them. My Work Queues empowers the user to efficiently manage their work load, and is a great tool to ensure inspections and work is being completed in a timely manner. These work queues can be prioritized day to day based on the level of importance. In addition to managing scheduled work, My Work Queues allows the user to complete all of their work offline without any service or Wi-Fi. To use this function, the user just simply syncs all the work completed in the field once they return to an area of service without losing any data.

For more information on work queues, see the Work Queues page.


Searching My Work

Work queues can be filtered by search criteria. Users may search to drill down the results within the selected work queues. Results displayed are based on all of the selected work queues from within the Config area instead of the currently selected work queue. 

NOTE: Work items in a batch work queue will not show when searching against work queues.


Working Offline

  1. Select the My Work tile from the Dashboard or from the left navigation menu. 
  2. While online, select the Sync icon to retrieve the latest work items in your work queues.
  3. To ensure the user is working offline, the user should set their device to Airplane Mode in their device settings.
  4. Select the desired work queue from the work queue dropdown.
  5. Select any work item to complete work as normal.
  6. Once work is completed, the user will return to My Work Queues. The sync button will show the number completed but not submitted work.
  7. Once done working offline, the user should set their device back online in their device settings.
  8. Select the Sync icon to submit all completed work to Utility Cloud. The sync button will return to zero when syncing has completed.

If a user does not sync once back online, this will be indicated in the top-right of the navigation bar with the number of unsubmitted workflow reports in the Synchronize Work Queues icon:

Selecting the Synchronize work Queues icon will bring the user to My Work Queues where they can sync normally.

If a user does not submit work before logging out, all unsubmitted work will be submitted on next login.

Security Rights Required: Can View My Work Queues, Can Complete Work



Saving Offline

Similar to working offline, users can save work locally instead of submitting on save if they have a limited connection and want to wait to submit their work when their connection is better.

  1. Select the My Work tile from the Dashboard or from the left navigation menu. 
  2. While online, select the Sync icon to retrieve the latest work items in your work queues.
  3. Select the desired work queue from the work queue dropdown.
  4. Select any work item to complete work as normal.
  5. Once work is completed, select Save Offline instead of Save. The user will return to My Work Queues and the sync button will show the number completed but not submitted work.
  6. Select the Sync icon to submit all completed work to Utility Cloud. The sync button will return to zero when syncing has completed.

If at any point a user has saved work offline and then saves normally, all unsubmitted work will be submitted at once, not just the current workflow report.